One More Day And Some More Memories

As the rain pitter patters slowly,
On this unlit asphalt road,
This feeling of longing for you,
I am hoping it doesn’t grow.

The solitary passer by,
Leaves to my soliloquy,
Her foot steps fade away,
Like a sweet forgotten melody.

The crescent moon in the sky,
Lights the funeral pyre of my dreams.

I have been searching for my destiny,
But I don’t know where its been.
Like the days which have come
And the days which have gone away,
Me and my old harmonica ,
Mourn the passing of today.

Long walk back for me,
seems like eternity Bittersweet memories,
My bedmate of every night.

Pinaki M

 

Leave a Reply

